Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Bestselling Hale Fiction on Amazon - August 31

1. Beyond the Storm by E. V. Thompson (Paperback - 30 Nov 2010)
From £7.86

2. No Less Than the Journey by E.V. Thompson (Kindle Edition - 31 May 2010)
Buy: £5.48

3. Past Caring by Robert Goddard (Kindle Edition - 29 Jul 2011)
Buy: £5.10

4. Churchyard and Hawke (Amos Hawke mysteries) by E.V. Thompson (Kindle Edition - 29 Jul 2011)
Buy: £6.39

5. Churchyard and Hawke by E. V. Thompson (Paperback - 31 May 2011)
From £3.70

6. The Confession of Fitzwilliam Darcy by Mary Street (Kindle Edition - 29 Jul 2011)
Buy: £4.53

7. The Man Who Could Not Sleep and Other Mysteries by Michael Gilbert (Hardcover - 31 Jan 2011)
From £11.45

8. Ruined by Ann Barker (Hardcover - 31 Jul 2009)
From £9.01

9. The Colour of Death by Frances Lloyd (Hardcover - 30 Sep 2011)
Buy new: £18.99

10. Broken Places by Wendy Perriam (Kindle Edition - 29 Jul 2011)
Buy: £6.39

Friday, August 19, 2011

Vulture Gold, originally a BHW, is a finalist

Originally published as a Black Horse Western, Hale returned the rights to me and Western Trail Blazers published Vulture Gold first as an e-Book, then as a printed book. I sent the book to Dan Poynter's Global e-Book Awards competition and was notified that VG is a finalist.

Garet Havelock was a Cherokee half-breed and the marshal of Vulture City. But that wasn’t enough to stop outlaw kingpin Barnabas Donovan from sending in three armed men to rob $100,000 in bullion from the Vulture Mine headquarters, killing two people in the process. Havelock set out to catch the thieves and recover the gold and in the unforgiving Mojave Desert, Jicarilla Apaches forced Havelock and Donovan’s bunch together in a cave on Eagle Eye Mountain. Then there was Laura Donovan, half-sister to the outlaw leader . . . Now Havelock must survive the Apache ‘run of death” and face Donovan’s gunslingers to get the gold and the girl.

Available as an e-Book here.

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Through Glass Eyes published in e-format

This historical saga by Margaret Muir was first published in hardback by Robert Hale Ltd in 2006 under the title, 'The Twisting Vine'.

'Through Glass Eyes' was the author's working title.

1896 - When Lucy steals an expensive French doll from her dying mistress, she is unaware of the different roles it will play in the years to come. But throughout her journey of love and loss, pain and joy, the Bru doll is never far away. Set in the West Riding of Yorkshire, this is a heartfelt rags to riches saga spanning more than 25 years.
Through Glass Eyes is available from Belgrave House or for $3.99